Home     |    Data     |    Publications     |    People     |    CRM Program     |    Links     |    Service     |    OCE

Hansell Lab – People

Dennis           Dennis Hansell, Ph.D.
          Professor and Chair
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Tel: 305-421-4078
          Fax: 305-421-4689
          Email: dhansell@rsmas.miami.edu




Lillian           Lillian Custals
          Assistant Scientist
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Tel: 305-421-4049
          Fax: 305-421-4689
          Email: lcustals@rsmas.miami.edu




Sarah           Sarah Bercovici
          Graduate Student
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Tel: 305-421-4727
          Fax: 305-421-4689
          Email: sbercovici@rsmas.miami.edu




Mariana           Mariana Bernardi Bif, M.S.
          Graduate Student
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Tel: 305-421-4727
          Fax: 305-421-4689
          Email: mbif@rsmas.miami.edu




Meredith           Meredith Jennings
          Graduate Student
          Division of Marine and Atmospheric Chemistry
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Email: meredith.jennings@rsmas.miami.edu
          Website: http://meredithjennings.weebly.com




Andrew           Andrew Margolin
          Graduate Student
          Division of Marine and Atmospheric Chemistry
          Department of Ocean Sciences
          RSMAS, University of Miami
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Email: amargolin@rsmas.miami.edu
          Website: http://www.rsmas.miami.edu/personal/amargolin/




Benjamin           Benjamin Granzow
          Undergraduate Student
          University of Miami
          Majors: Marine Science and Chemistry
          Minor: Mathematics
          4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
          Miami, FL 33149
          Email: b.granzow@umiami.edu




Alumni

Maria           Mar Arroyo
          Graduate Student
          Chemical Oceanography
          Virginia Institute of Marine Science
          1375 Greate Road
          Gloucester Point, VA 23062
          Tel: 804-684-7481
          Email: marroyo@vims.edu



Craig           Craig Carlson, Ph.D.
          Professor
          Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology
          University of Califonia, Santa Barbara
          Tel: 805-893-2541
          Fax: 805-893-8062
          Email: carlson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
          Website: https://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/carlson/



Wenhao           Wenhao Chen, Ph.D.

          Happily retired in 2015 after 17 years
          in the Hansell Lab, having analyzed
          tens of thousands of seawater samples,
          producing the global data set that has
          shaped our understanding of the dis-
          tribution and dynamics of dissolved
          organic matter in the ocean.


Jingna           Jingna Du, Ph.D.
          Lecturer
          Guizhou Normal University
          Guiyang
          Guizhou Providence
          China
          Email: jdu@rsmas.miami.edu



Angela           Angela Knapp, Ph.D.
          Assistant Professor
          Department of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Science
          Florida State University
          Tel: 850-644-0259
          Email: anknapp@fsu.edu
          Website: http://myweb.fsu.edu/anknapp/




Rob           Robert T. Letscher, Ph.D.
          Postdoctoral Scholar
          Department of Earth System Science
          University of California, Irvine
          Email: robert.letscher@uci.edu
          Website: http://www.ess.uci.edu/~rletscher/





Qian           Qian Li, Ph.D.
          Professor
          State Key Lab of Tropical Oceanography
          South China Sea Institute of Oceanoloy
          Chinese Academy of Sciences

          164 West Xingang Road
          Guangzhou, 510301, P.R. China
          Email: qianli@scsio.ac.cn



Jeremy           Jeremy Mathis, Ph.D.
          Supervisory Oceanographer
          NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
          7600 Sand Point Way NE
          Seattle, WA 98115
          Tel: 907-474-5926
          Email: jeremy.mathis@noaa.gov




Cristina           Cristina Romera-Castillo, Ph.D.
          Post Doc Researcher
          Microbial Oceanography Lab
          Department of Marine Biology, University of Vienna
          Althanstrasse 14
          1090 Vienna, Austria
          Tel: +43 142-777-6438
          Email: cristina.romera-castillo@univie.ac.at
          Website: https://crisrcastillo.wordpress.com/


Jiang Tao           Jiang Tao Wang, Ph.D.
          Professor
          College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
          Ocean University of China
          238 Songling Road
          Qingdao, China
          Tel: +86 532-66782506
          Email: jtwang@ouc.edu.cn



Jeremy W           Jeremy Whitehead
          Graduate Student
          Department of Geography
          University of Calgary
          2500 University Drive
          Calgary, AB T2N 1N4
          Canada
          Email: jeremy.whitehead@ucalgary.ca




Lauren           Lauren Zamora, Ph.D.
          NASA Postdoctoral Fellow
          NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
          Code 613.2
          Greenbelt, MD 20771
          Tel: 301-614-6353
          Email: lauren.m.zamora@nasa.gov







*Last update by A.R Margolin on 12 September 2016.